View the full, pre-entry list for the opening round of the 2024 FIM EnduroGP World Championship in Fafe, Portugal – no great surprises in the men’s classes but ISDE winner Rachel Gutish make her debut in the absence of Women’s World Champion Jane Daniels.

Scanning the entry list for the opening EnduroGP of the season, just next week away now (how did that come around so quick?!), should bring us few surprises. The riders are pretty much established by now with most riders who have switched to new teams or manufacturers having made debuts in national championships.

Top of that list is the world champion, Steve Holcombe, who debuts in EnduroGP aboard the Honda RedMoto, helping make the E1 class a hot topic this season by our reckoning – just look at the riders in that class.

Other notable switches includes Nathan Watson joining Brad Freeman (who wil arrive with a hand injury at the first round) at Beta, Sherco’s Hamish Macdonald notably will ride the E3 class on a 300 two-stroke and it’s good to see the E3 class with a healthy depth to it this year too. Fast Eddy Racing team has grown a to include Harry Edmondson and Swedish rider Mikael Persson alongside Jamie McCanney.

New Women’s, Junior and Youth classes champions

The biggest talking point in terms of fresh news is the lack of Women’s World Champion Jane Daniels and the addition of American Rachel Gutish.

Fantic have been very quiet in our attempts to understand what Jane is up to but she hasn’t been seen on an enduro bike much this year since finishing the Dakar Rally and we’re not surprised her name isn’t on this list.

No defending champion means an open door for the list of female riders including Francesca Nocera, Mireia Badia, Rosie Rowett and Nieve Holmes.


Add to that list the ISDE winner with Team USA, the multitalented Rachel Gutish who will forfeits her GNCC season to make an EnduroGP debut. Rachel will in fact make history in becoming the first American female to contest a full season, and just the second US rider ever after Taylor Robert.

Enduro21 caught five with Gutish, who will ride a Sherco supported by UK-based Kiwi’s Bike Shop team alongside Nieve Holmes. We’ll bring that interview in the coming days.

The Junior classes should be hot to trot this year (as ever) as the two fastest riders last season, Jed Etchells and Albin Norrbin, move up to the senior ranks. Similarly, the Youth class will see a new rider crowned in six months’ time as ‘23 champ Kevin Cristino moves up to the Juniors.

EnduroGP of Protugal, round 1 entry list:



Photo Credit: Future7Media