EnduroCross 2020 confirmed as five round series this season with a new event in Texas and stronger rider line-up including Haaker, Webb and possibly Blazusiak.

Series organisers Cycle City Promotions have announced the 2020 AMA EnduroCross championship series will include five events kicking off on August 22, 2020 in Prescott Valley, Arizona. 

Colton Haaker is confirmed back to defend his title in 2020 with Cody Webb joining him back from injury, Trystan Hart, Beta Racing’s Chilean all-rounder Benjamin Herrera plus a chance (not yet confirmed) Taddy Blazusiak could be back – this time on a GasGas. 

2020 AMA EnduroCross series schedule (provisional): 

  1. August 22, 2020 | Prescott Valley, Arizona | Findlay Toyota Center
  2. September TBD | Location TBD |
  3. October 3, 2020 | Amarillo, Texas | Amarillo National Center
  4. October 10, 2020 | Denver, Colorado | National Western Complex
  5. November 7, 2020 | Boise, Idaho | Ford Idaho Center


“2019 was a rebuilding year for EnduroCross as we took over ownership in June and held three strong events despite a short time frame to pull things together,” says Tod Hammock, the president and founder of Cycle City Promotions. “For 2020, we are expanding to five events and happy to showcase EnduroCross racing in Texas. We are still finalizing details for an event in September and will share those details as soon as possible.”

Rockstar Husqvarna’s Colton Haaker wrapped up his third AMA EnduroCross championship in 2019 and will be back to defend it this time around. Cody Webb, who also has three AMA EnduroCross championships to his name, will be back after missing the 2019 season due to a knee injury. He has switched to the Sherco FactoryOne team and will look to give the French brand their first ever win and a championship in EnduroCross.

Taddy Blazusiak, the five-time EnduroCross champion may also be back. When Enduro21 spoke to Taddy earlier in 2020 he was unsure how his calendar would pan out but said he enjoyed jumping over to compete in 2019. Currently contesting the SuperEnduro World Championship, Blazusiak will make the switch from KTM to new GasGas machines ahead of the WESS season opener at Extreme Lagares, Portugal in May.


There are of course plenty of other strong riders capable of battling at the front of the Pro class pack. Young Canadian Trystan Hart will aim to break-up the dominant duo on his RPM KTM. 

Cory Graffunder had a breakout season in 2019, on the SRT Offroad Yamaha with a fourth-place finish in the championship. The Beta team will have veteran Max Gerston and Chile’s Benjamin Herrera competing in 2020 also. 

Husqvarna backed Noah Kepple is always exciting to watch and will be looking to earn his first podium finish. Ty Cullins, the defending EnduroCross Junior champion (Pro class riders that are 21 and under) is aiming for his first podium finishes on the back of his SuperEnduro World Championship commitments this winter. Cooper Abbott will also be back after missing 2019 due to injury.

The series will again include the Super EnduroCross (Pro), Amateur/Intermediate, Vet 35+ and Women’s classes in 2020. Within the Super EnduroCross class, the Junior championship will recognize riders that are 21 years of age and under (rider must be 21 or under at the final event of the season).

More information: EnduroCross.com 


Photo Credit: Jack Jaxson