Mani Lettenbichler and Jonny Walker top a class line-up (and 800 riders) heading to the Valleys Xtreme Enduro this weekend, January 27-28, ahead of the Hard Enduro World Championship round one at the same venue in March.

The long list of pro riders heading to the Welsh Valleys this weekend for the 2024 Valley’s Xtreme are the cream of a very long list of riders across this weekend, January 27-28. Update: unfortunately not Billy Bolt due to his leg injury, but he will be there.

Run by the same organisers as the UK round of the Hard Enduro World Championship at the same venue in May, and it has brought the world champion Mani Lettenbichler across the waters to get his eye in ahead of the opening round in May.

With Lettenbichler getting back in among the trees where he has been so dominant, plus Mitch Brightmore and Jonny Walker and a wealth of British talent on home soil, and having already done battle at round one of the British Extreme Enduro Championship, we should be in for a good race. 

The Walter’s Arena venue near Glynneath, in South Wales, will host an impressive 800 riders for this established early season favourite in the UK. The schedule includes qualifying, plus AM and PM races on the Sunday, and a big bike category in Saturday’s “Lite” race (also for beginners/novices).

The Saturday qualifying sessions saw Billy Bolt doing this in 2023…


Hard Enduro World Champion Lettenbichler, like former Valleys winner Walker, is swapping SuperEnduro for a very different environment in the former coal mine. The weather down there can be challenging at any time of the year but it actually looks pretty good (not freezing or wet!).

2024 Valleys Xtreme schedule:

Saturday 27th

9:00am - AM Qualifying

11:00am - PM Qualifying

2:00pm - Valleys Lite race

Sunday 28th

9:00am - AM race

12:00pm - PM race

Pro rider entry list:

Ashton Brightmore    

Ben Wibberley

Billy Bolt         

Burts Crayston

Charlie Frost  

Dan Peace      

Felix Bähker   

Jack Price       

Jack Spencer  

Jason Macbeth           

Jonny Walker 

Kip Herring     

Leon Volland  

Manuel Lettenbichler

Mitch Brightmore      

Paul Bolton    

Richard Moorhouse   

Sheldon Seal  

Will Hoare      


More information and tickets: